Saturday, October 21, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

Concert Hall of the Berlin University of the Arts (UdK)

Hardenbergstraße 33, 10623 Berlin-Charlottenburg

Admission from 7:00 p.m.

In the concert hall of the Berlin University of the Arts (UdK), the Berlin Accordion Orchestra Euphonia, under the direction of its new conductor Philipp Höning, presents dances, classical music and folklore from Eastern Europe, the Balkans and Israel. The program includes original compositions, symphonic arrangements and contemporary accordion music characterized by rousing rhythms, surprising changes of meter and melancholic melodies. For example, Five Ancient Hungarian Dances by Ferenc Farkas, Rikudim by Jan van der Roost, Dalmatian Dances by Adolf Götz, Orawa by Wojciech Kilar, and the well-known Slavonic Dances by Antonín Dvořák.


Theater box offices,,
Tel. 030 / 61 28 04 61, E-Mail:

Photo: ©️ Kay Herschelmann

Categories: Events